Notice Board

This page provides a quick overview of important notices and announcements. Entries will be presented in reverse chronological order – latest first.

Monday 06th June 2022
Meeting for U-15 Cricketers
Students who are under the age of 15 who would like to represent the school in the current under-15 inter-secondary school cricket competition are asked to attend a team-selection meeting on Tuesday, 07th June 2022 from 12:30pm (lunchtime) in the LRC.


Sunday 01st May 2022
Continuation of Classes for Form Fives
In light of CXC’s decision to push back the start of written exams from Monday, 2nd May 2022 to Monday, 23rd May 2022, our school’s administration has likewise delayed the start of the study break for fives. This was scheduled to begin on Friday, 29th April but due to the postponed start of exams, form five exam candidates will continue regular classes from Tuesday, 3rd May 2022 until further notice.

Please note there will be no classes on the 12th and 13th of May 2022 because the Caribbean Primary Exit Assessment Exam will be held at our school on those dates.

Note also, the dates of practical CSEC exams for Physical Education & Sport (PE) plus Visual Arts, remain unchanged.


Monday 07th March 2022
Inter-house Road Relay and Fun Sports
We’re Back!!! Get ready for our inter-house road relay and fun sports on Friday, 11th March 2022, it is going to be epic!


Sunday 06th February 2022
Resumption of Full Face-To-Face Lesson Delivery For All Forms
Please note from Monday, 07th February 2022, forms one to four will be re-joining the form fives for face-to-face lesson on the school compound. It will be Day 1, Cycle 4, so pack your books accordingly. Since it is a Monday, the day will begin with an assembly as usual.


Saturday 29th January 2022
Schedule For Monday, 31st January to Friday, 4th February 2022
Please note during the week 31st January 2022 to 4th February 2022, only form 5 students will have face to face classes (at the school).  Online lessons will be held for all other forms in Google Classroom.   Everyone will be following the current timetable and cycle schedule.  As such, Monday, 31st January will be Day 2, Cycle 3. Click here on this link for more information.


Sunday 23rd January 2022
Schedule For Monday, 24th to Friday, 28th January 2022
Please note during the week 24-28 January 2022, only form 5 students will have face to face classes (at the school).  Online lessons will be held for all other forms in Google Classroom.   Everyone will be following the current timetable and cycle schedule.  As such, Monday, 24th January will be day 3, Tuesday, 25th Day 4 and so on. Click here on this link for more information.


Thursday 20th January 2022
Temporary Suspension of Classes (20th to 21st Jan, 2022) & Return to Blended Instruction (24th to 28th Jan, 2022)
In light of the continuing high number of new positive COVID-19 in the country – resulting in a high rate of absence for both students and teachers in schools – the Ministry of Education has decided to take the following decisions:

  • Suspend all classes for Thursday, 20th January and Friday, 21st January 2022
  • Continue with face-to-face instruction (on the school compound) for form fives during the week Monday, 24th January to Friday, 28th January 2022 for form five students
  • Return to online classes (Google Classroom, email and other electronic means) plus printed packages (to be requested and collected from the school) for forms 1-4 during from Monday, 24th January to Friday, 28th January 2022

Sunday 16th January 2022
Closure The Canteen on Monday, 17 January 2022
Please note the canteen will be closed on Monday, 17th January 2022 so please make alternative arrangements for your snacks and lunch.